Contact us

The camera rescue project has always been about doing things together. Companies, freelancers and volunteers around Finland and Europe have united to work under the same mission. Since 2018 we have concentrated the knowhow, machinery and spare parts in the same location known as the Camera Rescue Center, in Tampere Finland.

With any questions, comments, doubts or tips you can always email info@camerarescue.org

Screenshot 2021-11-08 at 15.02.22.png

The camera rescue staff when we reached 100 000 cameras rescued

International Crew

We work with many freelancers to get localized assistance for bigger rescue operations. Feel free to contact your local crew member with any questions or suggestions.

Click any of the flags below to find someone in your country.

If your country is not on the list, feel free to reach out to nico@camerarescue.org

 

France

Alex

france@camerarescue.org  paris@camerarescue.org

Working at the office of our Parisian partner Nation Photo, Alex, Stefan, Jules and Adrien can both check and buy cameras in any quantities with a central Parisian location.

Stefan is also available for travel, if larger collections need to be assessed.

france.jpg

Spain and Latin American

Nicolas Llasera

nico@camerarescue.org

Nicolas Llasera is a well known figure in the Spanish and international analog photography scene. He can reply to any project related questions in Spanish.
 

 
Carmencita-2-2.jpg

Finland

Juho Leppänen

juho@camerarescue.org

Juho has run the Camera Rescue project since the beginning but has now taken a step back from running the whole project. However, he is still available for camera rescuing in Finland.

 
file1.jpg.png

United States and Eastern Europe

Jordan Lockhart

jordan@kamerastore.com

Jordan, a Californian by origin, has lived the past few years in Europe. He can be contacted with questions about the US or if you happen to have a bigger lot within smart distance from Budapest.

 
US.jpg

Russia

Roman "@r0man0ff" Kalygin

roman@kamerastore.com

Roman is a frequent sight at our HQ in Tampere, where he has both trained with Cameramakers and done his world famous camera flatlays! He can be contacted for any inquiries from the EAEU via  r0man0ff@yandex.ru

 
Russia.jpg

Belgium and the Netherlands

Gheerwijn Clicque

Gheerwijn Clicque is a camera enthusiast from Belgium. He has a special skill of finding cameras in the most unlikely places, and that makes him an excellent Rescuer! For a contact check his Instagram.

 
Belgium and netherlands.jpg

Germany

Linus Harwig

germany@camerarescue.org


Linus Harwig is our Germany representative! He can easily be reached by emailing germany@camerarescue.org

 
Germany.jpeg

Norway and United Kingdom

Arild Edvard Båsmo

arild@camerarescue.org


Arild is part of the Camera Rescue team and can be contact, in Norwegian or English, about anything related to Norway or the UK. He is from Norway but moved to Edinburgh, Scotland to study 4 years ago and knows both the Norwegian and British community well.

Reach Arild via arild@camerarescue.org

Norway.jpg
 
 

Sweden

Jonas, Cameron & Sanna

sweden@camerarescue.org

jonas@kamerastore.com

cameron@camerarescue.org

sanna@camerarescue.org


Jonas works at the Tampere office in Kamerastore.com and can be contacted about anything related to Sweden in Swedish, Finnish or English.

Cameron & Sanna are our boots on the ground in Sweden. They can be contacted about anything related to Sweden in Swedish or English. 

Sweden.png
275567474_299173755648939_4866502570698093122_n.jpg
275588301_664554618207247_5085916144568559329_n.jpg

Japan

Isshin & Tomoya

japan@camerarescue.org  isshin@camerarescue.org

tomoya@camerarescue.org

Isshin and Tomya are our Japanese interns of the 2021/22 winternship.

You can contact them about anything related to Japan in Japanese or English.

P1310424-positive.jpg
P1310422-positive.jpg